EFTA countries

The European Economic Area (EEA) consist of the European Union and the EFTA (European Free Trade Association) councries. The EFTA states (Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Lichtenstein) are marked green in the picture above. The EFTA countries (mostly) follow the technical requirements and legistlation as applicable within the European Union, however there might be some differences. Some countries require separate notification for certain equipment. Consult Teleconformity in order to pay the necessary attention for correct market introduction of your equipment.


Turkey also follows the European Union requirements and recognizes correctly compliled R&TTE, EMC and LVD dossiers. At importation, the importer can obtain approval from the Turkish Telecom Authority based on these dossiers.

Latest EFTA country News
Check out the
European approach for R&TTE, EMC and LVD.

Go back to the country Approvals overview.

Please contact us here.